Friday 17 July 2009

New constitution of the EPs ENVI committee

For the real nerd - here you find who is on the new ENVI committee in the European Parliament. New Chairman is Jo Leinen S&D from Germany, Vice Chairman’s are: Corinne Lepage ALDE from France, Carl Schlyter the Greens from Sweden, Boguslaw Sonik EPP from Poland and Dan Jorgensen S&D from Denmark.

Now it seems a presidency that is heavy focused on the environmental issues. Leinen, Lepage, Schlyter and Jorgensen have all a very clear environmental profile. Sonik profile is more diverse with a slight focus on human rights. On the surface a clear change from previous period but on the other hand in the EP strong individuals with passion can achieve a lot of good no matter what their position.

No comments:

Post a Comment